Skip to main navigation.

Touchstone Energy Community Award

Seeking applicants for the Touchstone Energy Community Award

Itasca-Mantrap is seeking applications for the Touchstone Energy Community Award, which recognizes businesses, non-profits and community groups that have shown a strong commitment to the community. The winning organization that has helped make the Itasca-Mantrap Cooperative service area a better place to live and work will receive a plaque and a $500 cash award for its cause.

Community members may nominate an organization, association or business by completing an application form, available at the Itasca-Mantrap office or online at The application requires a description of the project, program or event and the positive impact it brought to the community. Additional documents or photos of the program or project are encouraged. Completed applications must be received at Itasca-Mantrap’s office by Oct. 31, 2017.

The award recipient will be announced in November and will then contend for the statewide Touchstone Energy Community Award, which has a cash prize of $1,000. The statewide award winner will be recognized at the Minnesota Rural Electric Association annual meeting in 2018.

Minnesota Touchstone Energy cooperatives are part of a national alliance of more than 750 electric cooperatives in 46 states that adhere to the values of integrity, accountability, innovation and commitment to community.

The Touchstone Energy Community Award highlights the Seventh Cooperative Principle – Concern for Community.


Touchstone Energy Community Award Application


Pictured, back row-l to r: Bryan Wormley, Tom Wormley, Victoria Carrier, Annalise Ahrendt, Sierra Monroe, Emma Bliss, Jack DeWulf, Jack Landquist and Jodi Sandmeyer. Middle row, l to r: Kaitlin VanLith, Jenna Berhow, Kailee Bjorkstrand and Hannah Anderson. Front row, l to r: Rose Zimmerman, Maggie Stevenson, Dee Zimmerman, Abbi Demro, Mary Zimmerman and Anna Misamore. Not pictured: Sam Fraki.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo